Weekly Wrap Up IV

It has been a while since I put together a post like this, so here are a few links I found interesting this week.  Enjoy!

 

I like that this article gives a visual for 2000 calories a day.  Caloric intake has the biggest impact on weight management, followed closely by macro-nutrient composition of meals (carbs vs. protein vs. fat).  As much as I LOVE a burger/fries/shake, I’d rather eat the full days worth of meals at home.

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2014/12/22/upshot/what-2000-calories-looks-like.html?abt=0002&abg=0&_r=1

18UP-Food-slide-3J8P-jumbo

 

I placed my first order on Boxed last week.  I needed the essentials, and the thought of dragging myself into Costco made me cringe.   I’d seen some reviews of this online, and found it to be extremely user friendly and fast.  My order qualified me for free shipping, and I never had to dodge any completely-oblivious-shoppers who act like they have never seen a free sample before.  WIN!

https://www.boxed.com/

imgo

 

I have not yet made this recipe, but it’s in the meal plan for next week.  I’m pretty sure I’ll love it, since we all know I’m a huge fan of egg-casserole-type dishes (as well as all things pizza-related).

http://againstallgrain.com/2014/08/19/pizza-frittata/

MG_8267

 

With the Superbowl right around the corner, I’ve been keeping my eye out for new game-day foods.  I found this recipe, and will be testing it out this week.  (Ignore the long blog post, skip right to the good stuff – wings!)

http://www.thehealthymaven.com/2015/01/baked-sriracha-lime-chicken-wings.html

Baked-Sriracha-Lime-Chicken-Wings-3

 

Let’s end this wrap up on a high note.  This isn’t the original music video, it’s the performance from Ellen, and it is awesome.  I DARE YOU to listen to this song and not dance in your chair!

 

Posted on January 16, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

