Weekly Wrap Up II

I wanted to share a few things I’ve found interesting on the web this week – athlete interviews, recipes, and everything in between.  Enjoy! 

Margaux Alverez

Mentalitywod interview with Margaux Alvarez

 I like what Margaux says about what allows her to be the best at Crossfit –  the ability to endure the tough times and stay level-headed through the great times, as well as the ability to remove herself from toxic environments.  Like I shared in a previous post, you are the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with!

 

Chicken Marinade

Paleo Grubs: 7 Chicken Marinades for Juicy Chicken

I dont know about you, but I cannot choke down one more piece of dry, bland chicken.  My cooking skills are mediocre at best, and my willingness to put a lot of time and effort into my meals is even lower.  I can take 5 min to toss a marinade together, and I’ve found it makes a huge difference.  I will say I modify these a bit – no homemade sriracha for this girl.  Just work with what you have!

 Mallory and Megan

How Exercise Makes Us Feel

I would say that my best reflection time is when I’m out walking the dog or going for a run.  The clarity, the calm, and the confidence that it gives me is vital, especially in the middle of a tough work day.  I also know that after a good lift or a tough WOD, I’ll feel like a million bucks.   I know that exercise can’t right every wrong, but it sure does help to clear the head and approach things with a more positive mindset.  See how happy we are after a heavy deadlift?!

 

I could watch this over and over again – and I have.  Girl blows my mind, and I can’t wait to see what she accomplishes in both her Olympic lifting (she’s on the Junior World team) and Crossfit career.  I love it even more that she’s so cool about it.

 

60+ 5 ingredient recipes

The only thing I love more than using my crockpot is cooking with minimal ingredients.  Its the little things in life that excite me.  I’ve made the 2 ingredient pancakes many times (delicious) and I can’t wait to try many more of these recipes.  If you make (or have already made) any of these, please share!

 

Just a reminder to “Give it all you got” this week! 

-Mal

Posted on September 14, 2014, in Recipe, weekly wrap up and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

